Top 6 Content Marketing Awards to Enter in 2018

Most industries have its version of the Academy Awards. It’s an excuse to get together with like-minded folks, dress up, and talk shop.

One of the best ways to distinguish yourself in your career, help grow your brand, and learn what others are doing is to submit your best work for a content marketing award. What do you have to lose? Nothing. If you don’t submit an award, then you’ll never know if you’ve earned a nomination or an award.

Whether you’re a sole contributor or a team, you deserve the recognition for your hard work. And what better way than receiving an award? With that in mind, we’ve put together a list of the top six content marketing awards you should consider entering in 2018.  

Content Marketing Awards

Presented by the Content Marketing Institute, the Content Marketing Awards (CMA) recognize the best content marketing projects, agencies and marketers in the industry every year. From content strategy and execution to social and editorial, the CMA is one of the top international awards programs for content marketing.

Call for entries opens at the end of January.

Digiday Content Marketing Awards

The Digiday Content Marketing Awards honors those who bring brands and audiences together through storytelling. From UGC and social to video and advertisement, the Digiday Content Marketing Awards recognizes the best use of content marketing.

  • Early Deadline: February 2, 2018 - $395 per entry
  • Regular Deadline: February 23, 2018 - $495 per entry
  • Last Chance Deadline: March 16, 2018 - $695 per entry

Killer Content Awards

B2B marketing is no longer boring, and The Killer Content Awards embraces and acknowledges the creative work. From measurable ROI and multi-touch campaign to publishing partnerships and customer lifecycle marketing, nominate who you think deserves the recognition for their hard content marketing work.

PR Daily’s Content Marketing Awards 2018

Calling all brand storytellers who are pros at clickable headlines, video or social. The PR Daily’s Content Marketing Awards recognizes marketing and communication professionals who write, edit, curate, publish, and create top-notch content for their brand. See last year’s categories.

The call for entries opens mid-May.

The Drum Content Awards

Honoring the best in modern marketing, The Drum Content Awards recognizes agencies, brands, and publishers who showcase creativity, excellence, and innovation. Presented by The Drum, celebrate the recognition you and others deserve.

Call for entries will open summer 2018.

Webby Awards

Whether you’re an individual contributor, agency or PR firm, the Webby Awards honors excellence in the digital space. Grown in popularity, The Webbys recognize seven major media types: Websites, Film & Video, Advertising, Media & PR, Social, Mobile Sites & Apps, Games, and Podcasts & Digital Audio. The Webbys is presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS)

Call for entry deadline is January 26, 2018.

Read more: Top Content Marketing Conferences for 2018